thebrokegirlsguide

A Broke Girl's Guide to Rich Girl Pride

Practicing yoga on a budget.

Leave a comment

Saving money and improving your health, what a great read!

Nessbow

I’ve harped on about my love of yoga often in this space.  It’s my favourite way to move my body and I love encouraging other people to give it a try.  I’ve already written about how yoga has helped me with my depression and how it can be used to encourage body confidence.  Another reason that I adore yoga is that it needn’t be an expensive practice.  You don’t need to shell out loads of cash for equipment or gym memberships to revel in the benefits of a yoga practice.

To begin or grow your yoga practice, there are very few things that you need.  And most of them can be found very cheaply or for free if you know where to look.

Yoga basics. Cat optional.

Yoga mat

Yoga mats have become really popular,  but the truth is that you don’t strictly need one.  I practiced for months…

View original post 528 more words

Author: Abigail Keeter

I am a full time college student and work part time in a restaurant. I am a southern girl who enjoys road trips and new experiences!

Leave a Reply

